I now consist mainly of bread

I ran out of bread yesterday and rather than going to the shops yesterday evening, I thought I’d go this morning before work.  You can take it that there was in fact very little thought given to this until about 06:30, when I realised I’d need to have a shower and wash my hair before I could emerge outside.  Anyway – Amn’t I wonderful?  that’s exactly what I did!

I decided to treat myself and rather than getting a sliced pan, I bought a loaf from the lidl bakery instead.  Apparently it’s called a “Country Loaf”, according to my receipt.  According to me, it’s just delicious.  Whether it’s a doorstep with just butter, butter and jam, or toasted with butter – it’s all good and almost all gone.  Although I will say this for one of the slices of toast, you’d swear I’d never buttered toast before – it was carnage!  It still tasted great though

Note to self: thinner slices will make it last (no they won’t)

Leave a comment