Drive By Posting

I shouldn’t do this but I’m going to anyway.

First off let me explain – I’m a cheap date = you only have to wave a cork under my nose and I’m drunk so a glass of wine later and I’m well tiddled.  Therefore posting things is not advised for 2 reasons 1. my typing is horrendously bad and it takes a long time to get the spellings right and 2. I find it difficult to think.  So if this is gibberish – sorry.

I’m a mad China Miéville fan so here is a link to interview-y type things.  I haven’t listened /watched all of it so in a way this is also a link for me.

The second thing I want to mention is I have a big huge pile of To Be Read books – sometimes it’s like being a child in a sweetshop and trying to decide what to read next is a torment.  However this evening I bought a book that I really can’t wait to start.  I don’t think I’ve had one of those in a long while.  It’s Trains And Buttered Toast by John Betjemin.  I have never read anything by him (that I’m aware of) but I heard him read something on a television programme and thought that it sounded absolutely wonderful so decided must look him up.

Ok concentration has slipped away so I’m going to go but for this completely collapses into rambling rubbish.

One Last Thing!

Pádraig – Happy Anniversary!  5 years and still going strong.

Love you LOADS!  – maybe I should save that for sobriety ’cause now it just comes across as the drunk telling everybody I love you man!

Seriously though – we’ve have a great 5 years and some brilliants laughs and adventures. Time for some anniversary cuddles  🙂

1 thought on “Drive By Posting”

  1. Happy anniversary to you both! We are 30 and counting!
    You know “my” cottage in Baldoyle? Cool! someday I’ll have that roof on my Leitrim cottage…ah “Some day in Jerusalem…”

    So nice to meet a fellow Dub blogger. Best wishes….Pam

    Like

Leave a comment