Posted in Cats, Life, Television

Leisurely Saturday

I’ve surfaced and gone for my morning walk – it’s not long 20 to 25 minutes – it blows out the cobwebs and allows me some me time to think over things that need to be done or things I want to get done. Anyway I’ve done that and I’m now finished breakfast and I’m about to go off shopping.
I’m going to Blanchardstown SC to do my food shop but I think there will be one or two other stops in various places down there. The one looming largest in my mind is the Pet Store – we have a moggy who seems to have taken to randomly piddling in places. There is a vet visit in her future but I’m not 100% that it’s just naughtiness and bad habits – who knows what they get up to when we’re at work!! Once the cat is attended to shopping wise I think it will be browsing time. I also need a pair of shoes for a wedding and I’m having no luck as I’m a bit picky and can’t really handle high heels but I do need something with a ‘bit’ of a heel – poo!
The other day somebody some where mentioned that they were going to watch the BBC Pride & Prejudice and to be honest it sounds like a fantastic idea. So once shopping is done I’m going to come home put my feet up and indulge in Jane Austen – Ah Bliss!
So it’s now time to go!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Leisurely Saturday

  1. Hiya, Thanks so much for stopping by, you made me laugh with your ‘slaying the dragon’ analogy. Im hoping my ‘mad stalker’ has ‘bogged off’!!!

    We need to go DIY shopping today. B&Q ugghhh! I hate the place. They dont even supply carrier bags anymore, even when you spend alot of money. Unfortunately we need some wood so gotta go. I would much rather be indoors on this rainy Sunday. Mr K and I are going to watch a film later so something to look forward too. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday with Jane Austen X

    Like

Leave a Reply

