Posted in Husband, Life

The Nation’s Favourite Poems

Himself picked up the double CD of “The Nation’s Favourite Poems” and we are sitting here deciding which poem to listen to next. I have a definite softness for William Butler Yeats, Gerard Manley Hopkins and Dylan Thomas.
There really is something lyrical about the rhythm of spoken poetry. Maybe it’s a good job I’m not in bed ’cause this stuff would just send me straight to sleep. I reckon that is a throw back to being read to in bed. These days the radio, the telly or himself reading to me will have me out cold in no time.
I’d better go and look after the kitchen but I have a feeling that tonights sleep will have a Dylan Thomas soundtrack – Under Milkwood I think.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

