Posted in Bloggage, Celebration, Life, Photography, Weight Watchers

Cake!

I read in a book recently that it helps to make lists of things that make you happy in an effort to boost your mood.  So I thought that as this blog is about things that make me smile, why not use it to boost my mood – your mood even.

Today is Thursday.  For me Thursday was has been the day I treat myself.  Twice in the last week I’ve seen the phrase of Cheat Day – I don’t think of it as cheat – more treat.  All week long I’ve had a longing on me for a cream cake but I resisted, knowing that I would have it on Thursday.  Had I had it when I originally wanted it, I probably wouldn’t have stopped at one!  So as a reward for not going over the top – today I had a cream donut and it was delicious!

CAKE
I wonder what will be next weeks reward…

