Posted in Celebration, Christmas, general, Holidays, Life, Not Taken By Me, Photography, Seasons, Snow, Weather

SNOW!

If you know me, then you know I have a thing about snow.  I love it.  Actually, I love what is generally considered bad weather.

I also like to take photos.  There are a great many photographers out there that I wish I had but a fraction of their talent, but there is one photographer who takes the photos I’d love to take!

Meet Christophe Jacrot:  Facebook, Twitter, Website

On his site he has them all grouped – How about:

Blizzard

Melting Greenland (a sad thought for such beautiful photographs)

Winter In Town

and most recently White Iceland the photo on this page that I love is The Orange Tunnel!

this is a sample of his fantastic work:

SantaClaus – not going to make it too big – click on the links behind them holds such beautiful visions!

This is the one thing that isn’t making me smile – he had an exhibition in Paris November-ish time and we just couldn’t get over.  Hohum – I’ll just have to keep checking back just in case there’s another one.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

