Posted in Films

Favourite Cartoon

If you were to ask me what was my favourite cartoon I would have to answer Yogi’s First Christmas!  Come December I scour the Radio Times looking for it on the Cartoon Network.

There was a time when I was looking to get it on DVD and all that was to be had was a copy of it that didn’t exactly look official and every once in a while I’ll check to see if there’s been any update on it being released.  So while I checked earlier in the year and found nothing, and somehow it managed to slip under my radar – when we were in Tesco this evening I saw it on the telly which could only mean it’s now on DVD.

It’s amazing how fast you can grab a thing off the shelf 🙂  so I’m now the proud owner of my favourite Cartoon on DVD.
I really really really want to watch it right now but I can’t – mainly ’cause I’ve to get up tomorrow to go to work and I wouldn’t fancy having to admit to being tired is due to watching cartoons ’til the wee small hours.

Just knowing that it’s there is still giving me little spasms of joy.

 Yogi's First Christmas

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

