Posted in general, Seasons

Delayed Gratification

I love love love miserable weather. I think in some places this puts me in the odd category but I don’t mind. So unfortunately for me I am still waiting. I think we would have been happy to have temperatures like this during the summer!
Today it’s a bit windy and the leaves are swirling and dancing. The entrance into the building is full of leaves – I was sorely tempted to stick around andnkick leaves for the afternoon.
So while I am still waiting for season appropriate weather I am holding off on having a Chai Latte. There is something about that frothy, sweet & spicey tea that brings winter to mind (my mind) – cold noses and cold fingers.
This morning I was going to indulge but it wouldn’t be the same. Yes it would be lovely – it’s lovely any time of year but it’s cosy at the cold time of year.

So like the child in the room alone with the sweets I have to pass the coffee shop every morning – will I have the chai latte now or will I wait for a more satisfying cup when the weather turns? Ok I’m an adult and can have both but somehow I know it wouldn’t be the same.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Delayed Gratification

Leave a Reply

