Posted in Notions, Rain

Strange Notions

It rained last night – the weather for the last few days has been glorious – continental almost, but last night it rained.  As the title of the post says there’s a strange notion floating around my head – I wish it was still raining.

I know I’ve mentioned previously my love of the rain – when I opened the front door to the cats this morning the fresh air was beautiful after the stuffy bedroom.  I have a rule about rain – don’t get wet on the day you wash your hair any other day go and dance in the puddles.

This morning I’m in a dawdle & dance in the puddles kind of mood so that is another reason why I’d like it to be raining.  Also I love the splashes from the rain drops – I could sit there entranced by it for hours.

However it’s not raining and I’ve dawdled for long enough – time to go out into the world.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Strange Notions

Leave a Reply

