Posted in Childhood Memories, Cooking

How Happy Am I?

Very is the answer! Today we were out and about – we went to Dun Laoghaire (by mistake) so we went into Meadows & Bryne. Whilst browsing around – it’s was amazing the amount of gadgets that you just have to have! Anyway whilst browsing I came across a Pie/Tart dish with a swizzly thing that runs around the bottom to release it – I just had to have it!
I immediately rummaged through my cook books to find a tart recipe – that’s a lot more difficult than I thought. It would seem that all of the books seem to think that apple tart should be the french open tart whilst my grandmothers tarts were covered almost pie like. I did manage to get one recipe and now I’ll cross check it with one or two online (possibly adding a clove or two or cinnamon)
Now all I need is the time to make it đŸ™‚

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “How Happy Am I?

Leave a Reply

