Posted in Books, Husband, Life

Yesterday Was A Good Day

I have to admit that I wasn’t holding out much hope for yesterday as it was a Monday.  All you really want to do is just get through it and move on with the week.  However when MB got into work she had a date for her surgery (for carpal tunnel) and it was the same day that was mooted for himself – eek!  Anyway I got on the ‘phone and gave himself a bell – get the date confirmed!!!  So he did (kindda) it will be confirmed today but it is going to be next week – I’m thrilled.  Ha Ha it seems I get to read my magazine after all! – I’d bought Country Living to read while waiting around the hospital last week but of course that was cancelled so didn’t get to read it – roll on next week for some lovely bliss.

Anyway back to yesterday – Himself has finally finished writing his book – ok he still has a bit more work to do – indexing, bibliography, etc but the hard research & conclusion is over and done with.  He is sooo relieved to have it done and I’m really really proud of him!  So we’re off out for dinner sometime over the next week just to celebrate book & surgery.  In the mean time I’m trying to think of something I can get himself to say well done – and unfortunately my head is drawing a blank.

Well I can’t stay here any longer –  I’ve to go to work 😦

 

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Yesterday Was A Good Day

Leave a Reply

