Posted in Life

BBC Radio 4

or BBC radio 7 – I love them!

However the best time to listen to them is just before going to sleep.

There is nothing more relaxing than hearing a voice talking in the background.  Please note it’s hearing a voice not necessarily listening to it – that requires too much concentration and would only keep me awake – that is why the choice of programme is very important.

Tonight I don’t think it will be BBC7 as there is some comedy on and I might be inclined to listen so I think it’s going to be “The World Tonight”, a bit of the “Book at Bedtime” and if I am still awake it’s “With Great Pleasure” – mind you if I’m still awake by B@B there must be something wrong.

Anyway I’ve to go and settle in for a nights listening – I’d better not forget to set the timer – last time I’d done that I was listening to Classic FM and I woke to the sound of whispering in the room – I got such a fright I couldn’t go back to sleep which totally defeated the point of putting on some lovely relaxing music to fall asleep to 🙂

Good Night!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “BBC Radio 4

Leave a Reply

