Posted in general, Life

Go Go Gadget Getter!

Why oh Why can’t I just let a gadget be released without having to get it?  I bought an iPad with it first came out and I have to admit that I absolutely love it! – I don’t have internet access in work so it’s handy to have hiding away in the handbag 🙂 So with my trusty iPad in tow I was in HMV yesterday to buy a proper cover – I got one when I took delivery of the baby but never got around to getting a proper one.  Anyway I spotted a poster saying ask about the 3DS and they will give you a demonstration (woohoo) – so on to my adventures with Nintendos 🙂

When I was little (- I’d like to say younger but as we’re talking decades I’ll plump for little) a friend from around the corner had Donkey Kong  and I loved it!   However when Santa decided to get me DK I was almost played out so I robbed my sisters Mario Bros.
Donkey Kong Game & WatchMario Bros. Game & Watch
So I played away for many a day and when I moved out I rediscovered both – teehee – you really can lose yourself in those games!  However when I say rediscovered it does mean they were put away for a few years 😦  I wasn’t taken by subsequent game consoles after all we had computers – mind you we weren’t totally game orientated either so I don’t know what it was that made me get a DSLite! – at the time the colours were limited so I got myself a lovely black one.
Black DSLite Of course they then released a few in different colours Colours Colours Colours! but I have one so I couldn’t really go out and get a different coloured one – could I?  Well I am a bit good and didn’t  – so back to yesterday and a 3DS – what to do???  they will only have them in shiny blue or ‘cosmos black’ but I can get a discount if I trade in my (or his DSL) – eek!  my usual behaviour  would see me running in tomorrow with my money for a deposit and I’d have a new toy!  but no!!!  I’m going to wait – teehee!  I love the colour red and they have previously released a red DSL so what are the chances of a red 3DS? Well google is my friend and I’m going to hold onto my cash until I see these on the shelves:
My Next Purchase
Amn’t I good? For once I’m not being impulsive – although I’ve never regretted being so!
In the mean time I’m just going to have to play with all of my other gadgets – or maybe I might just get a move on with my neglected mountains of wool & projects.

Actually I have a camera I still haven’t gotten to grips with!!!!!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Go Go Gadget Getter!

Leave a Reply

