Posted in craft

I’ve Been A Bit Rubbish o_o

I know I’ve been missing the Saturday morning crafting lately but I’ve been making the most of having the place to myself – mind you I did go the other week and there was only me and another girl there but we had loads of fun – I got a few lines done on my jumper (which is being sadly neglected) and I tried to install anti-virus on her laptop – to be honest I could have spent hours trying to sort out the laptop  – I say hours simply ’cause I hadn’t a clue and I’d be determined not to be beaten.

ANYWAY!  I must do better- however I will now be splitting my time between crafting out here (Tyrrelstown) & in Portmarnock.  My mother and several of her friends have set up a craft circle for the 3rd Saturday of the month.

The blurb on the flier is:

The Craft Circle

thecraftcircle@hotmail.com

Saturday 19th March 10.00am to 1.00pm

St. Anne’s Parish Centre, Portmarnock

Classes in Crochet, Patchwork, Cross Stitch,

Iris Folding, Cards, Candle Wicking and

Demonstrations in Bag Making, Covered Boxes, and Appliqué

It could be fun – so with all of this crafting I should start to make some head way with this jumper.

I have to admit that I’m really looking forward to next Saturday – however himself is due to go into hospital on Tuesday and won’t be that long out – as I rather horridly pointed out he’d better be well enough to make himself coffee ’cause I’ll be gone for a few hours.  I know I’m mean – but if he’s not well enough I’ll just have to give it a miss for this month – hohum.

 

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “I’ve Been A Bit Rubbish o_o

Leave a Reply

