Posted in Christmas, craft

Good Intentions

Well the end of the year is almost here and I am giving lots of thought to crafts for next year. As I type I am absolutely itching to stitch but I’m making a throw and I’m determined to finish it. In fairness I should have finished it AGES ago but as per usual it was put down – no that’s a lie – I didn’t put it down I did carry it around with me and did nothing else with it.
So the plan is finish the throw and and then look in to the big bag of patterns/kits I just so happened to buy at the knitting & stitching show in October. I should probably stop putting temptation in my way by looking up patterns on the internet – but they really are soo yummy. I think I will gently ease myself into stitching with a few biscornu – no shush! I’m getting distracted from my remaining 9 snowflakes – sure after that there’s only the background – it will be lovely for Christmas just which one???

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

