Posted in Cooking, Food, Weight Watchers

Soup

Well it seems that I’ve picked the best week to be off. Again the busses are out of action so woohoo when I say no walk home! However even though I haven’t really been out and about I do have some soup on the go – I think it’s a weight watchers recipe but to be honest it is yummy.

Chop and dice a butternut squash, a large potato & a leek.
Chop some garlic and grate some ginger – this bit is mainly down to your own taste.
Heat the veg in a pot and then add 1.5L of veg stock.
Boil and then simmer. Soup is ready when veg is soft.

As I said it’s on the cooker as I type and I have to say the smell is absolutely fantastic!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

