Posted in Christmas

The First Sunday of Advent

(I meant to post this this morning but I forgot – oops! )
As I sit here and type I have no real idea of what Advent is. Is that a terrible thing for me to admit? Anyway before I go off and figure out what Advent is let me tell you about my day so far (it’s only 9.40am!) Last night we were torn between watching the X-Factor (distinctly lack luster) and looking out the window waiting for snow. Snow didn’t come so we went to bed but woke at about 3am to see that yes like Father Christmas the snow was waiting for us to go to sleep before it came. I’m really amazed that I managed to go back to sleep as normally I’d be bouncing around like a hyperactive child fully of fizzy drinks – I think the 3am part had a lot to do with it. However joy of joys the snow was still on the ground when I got up and is still there – we don’t have this type of weather – it just doesn’t happen – however this is the earliest snow has fallen is a long time – according to the weather folk in the UK who are getting it much worse than here.

Out of our three cats only one of them wanted to go out. I was watching her and she seemed to go into slinking hunting mode immediately – I’m not sure what she could see but I did notice that there was snow falling from the washing line – so I’m guessing bird or possibly neighbouring cat testing the line.

Anyway time to go and figure out about Advent.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “The First Sunday of Advent

Leave a Reply

