Posted in Life

Rain

I’m sitting here waiting for the kettle to boil and outside it’s started to rain. I love the sound of rain – pitter patter pitter pitter patter pitter.

Rain at night needs a quiet and dark room – just to sit there and listen – feeling safe.

Rain in the day brings a choice of two things – stay in with a hot cuppa and watch the rain running down the windows looking at the distortions OR put on your coat and wellies and go out in it jump in puddles and just get thoroughly soaked.

Funnily going out in the rain reminds me of V For Vendetta –
God Is In The Rain:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P9tbvQu6Iq8

Time for the quiet dark room đŸ™‚

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

2 thoughts on “Rain

  1. I just ran across this in my searching. Wonderful writing – I love it.

    I wrote a piece recently about my experience in the Rain here in Vancouver. Here is the start of it:

    “I was caught in a downpour of rain today. The sky was thick, dark and foreboding. The water poured down in a torrent as if some invisible force had unzipped the bottom of the clouds . . .”

    Here’s the link: Its called “The Greatest Miracle” – http://johnarcher11.wordpress.com/2011/07/13/the-greatest-miracle/

    Like

Leave a Reply

