Posted in Holidays, Life

Packing Lists & Postcards

Packing lists are always very handy and always used so why don’t I have a permanent one? I think it’s because I love making lists. It’s the making, the sitting down and deciding that I enjoy – it all adds to the build up of anticipation. Will I bring this? Will I bring that? Do I even need that? I haven’t used this is three months, will I bring it on holidays? Yes there are times, early on in the list making process when I’ve included everything (yes that does mean the kitchen sink – well it deserves a holiday too!)
Yesterday I bought a notebook specifically for making up this years packing list, I’m also going to write up addresses for Post Cards so I’m not ringing home looking for them. I don’t know what it is – I’m completely rubbish at letter writing but send me to a new city and everybody has to get a postcard sent to them. It must be a family thing – my parents send them when they go away and I send them too. I often wonder if it’s something that’s dying out (so to speak) I never hear of colleagues sending postcards either that or they’re just not mental enough to send them into work!!
Ah well – I can’t stay here typing all day I now have to go an decide which bags I’m bringing – ones to be packed and ones for walking around on holidays with – all very important decisions đŸ™‚

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Packing Lists & Postcards

  1. Hello! Randomly stumbled upon your blog (not via StumbleUpon……the words just happen to sound that way, I guess… XD), and this entry.

    What might be a nifty idea would be if you could make a packing list of the things that you know you will ALWAYS need, no matter what (just basic stuff, really), then add blank lines underneath it. THEN, laminate said list, buy a dry-erase marker, and you’ll have a permanent packing list that you can add items to whenever you want! đŸ™‚

    Just a thought.
    (sometimes I think too much. lol)

    Like

Leave a Reply

