Posted in Childhood Memories, Food, Life

Jam Sandwiches

We were at a BBQ this afternoon and it was lovely!! Great to see folk, eat some really lovely food – there was one particular salad there that was just yummy and I could have taken the whole dish 🙂 so it’s a light tea this evening – I was thinking boiled eggs and soldiers and then I starting thinking about childhood foods – take that egg and make it egg in a cup – I never really did figure out what Nanny did to it that made it so special but I might just try – so while I’m figuring that out I’m after polishing of bread and jam!! Raspberry Jam – Love Love Love it followed closely by Rhubarb & Ginger – num-nums!
So my question is do children these days eat jam sandwiches?

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Jam Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

