Posted in Books, Life

A Visit To The Library

On Thursday I went to weight watchers but didn’t stay for the meeting (yes naughty naughty!) Anyway instead of going straight home we dropped into the library. I hadn’t been there since it was all done up – actually I hadn’t been in there since I was 15 or so and therefore we are talking about a long time! I have to say I was very impressed – so impressed that I joined straight away. The last time I was a member they had a card/ticket system now it’s all electronic.
I didn’t take anything out at that visit but today we decided to drop into our local library (they are both run by the same county council and therefore one card fits all). I had never been in this one and it was even better then the one in Malahide (but it’s not as pretty as Malahide). It was so good himself wanted to join but he didn’t have proof of address on him 😛 However I had my card and with a limit of 10 items we were sorted. Himself picked out some graphic novels and I picked out a CD by Kate Rusby (which I’m listening to as I type) and we picked up 2 DVDs about a series that had once been on RTE called Hands – it’s all about hand crafts in Ireland – the ones we got were no.s 1&2 wool spinning and Patchwork. When we were at the counter I spotted a book at the quick pick stand and decided to take a chance – Requiem For A Wren by Nevil Shute.
When we were leaving the two of us got very giggly and himself said “I’d forgotten how exciting it was to get stuff out of the library” You know he’s right it was great fun and still is – I have a feeling that I’m going to expand my reading horizons with very little pain to my pocket. I’m so excited I think I’m going to have to go and read my book!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

