Posted in Books, Christmas, Home, Life

Learning

Yesterday my email account was hacked and everybody in my address book was sent something – not sure what as I didn’t open it. Anyway three cheers for Google! They decided that it was spam and blocked it so the mails didn’t go anywhere. My only problem after that was to think of a new password and make the change so I looked to my bookshelves for inspiration. Eventually I came up with something so all is well with the world – however as I was looking at my books I noticed that I have a few books about learning some different languages. It really was an Oh Yeah! I have those books – so now I’m going to use those books! As I type I realise there is one other text book somewhere in the house – I will have to dig that one out although I can start with what I have. I have to admit that I’m rather looking forward to getting stuck in but it will require me to make sure that my desk is cleared – I have to get some stuff shredded 😉

I wonder if I will do any better by myself compared to school & a brief stint in college? At least there won’t be any exams – eek and bane of my life – you would think that as a grown up I’d be beyond that kind of thinking – I guess old habits die hard.

Speaking of looking at my shelves – I wonder if it really is the wrong time of year to dip in to one of my Christmas books? Possibly maybe I’ll save them for night time reading.
I’ve just realised that it is I’m going to dip into next – I started reading Maya by Jostein Gaarder but have never managed to finish it – I’m only hoping to get a little bit further on in it – yes finish what I’m reading and then have a look at that.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

