Posted in Books

More Book Buying

This morning we went book buying – it was the first big trip out of the house for himself so this was a big thing.
The book sale we went to is for the Shankill Old Folks Association or S.O.F.A. it is on the first Saturday of every month and this month we were free (there is always a huge chance that himself will be working) Anyway I came out with a nice little haul 🙂

Dorothy L Sayers: Have His Carcase (Lord Peter Wimsey)
Have His Carcase

Henning Mankell: The White Lioness (Kurt Wallander)
The White Lioness

Margery Allingham: Mystery Mile (Albert Campion)
Mystery Mile

Deanna Raybourn: Silent In The Grave (Lady Julia Grey & Nicholas Brisbane)
Silent In The Grave

Charlie English: The Snow Tourist
The Snow Tourist

The other book I got but I didn’t buy – himself got it for me was the book about the BBC Big Read
BBC Big Read

I’m thrilled with this little lot and am wondering where to fit them in in my summer reading – although The Snow Tourist might just have to wait until later in the year.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “More Book Buying

Leave a Reply

