Posted in Uncategorized

Sleep!

I hope I’m not putting a jinx on this but I’ve just had good sleep for two nights in a row!  I would never have thought of myself as a light sleeper previously but I’m very aware of himself in the bedroom – when he gets up, when he get back in to bed, when he’s reading to the extent that I’m almost waking up when he rolls over!  – ok maybe not THAT bad but not far from it – I wake up 3 or 4 times every night.  I don’t have any problem going back to sleep but it’s the disturbance that gets me.  Ok I’m used to it – I’ve been like this for the best part of 9 years.  However I’m not saying that I haven’t had any good nights sleep since but I’ve had two in a row and I’m feeling great.

So the thing that makes me smile is waking up after a nightful of sleep and not feeling the need to have a snooze.  Yes I’ve been awake since the early and I’ll need an early night (ish) but I don’t have “I’m wrecked” as my background for the day.  Even just the thought of that has me feeling slightly buzzed.  So with that I’d better buzz off and get stuff done.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

