Posted in Uncategorized

Terry Pratchet

The other day I was looking for something to read. Mind you I reckon I should be a little more precise – I was trying to decide what to read. I have a load of books in the UnRead pile/room so trying to find something not a problem!
Anyway while I was waiting for himself to finish work I was looking around at some of the shelves – I should say that himself works in a bookshop called Chapters (it’s absolutely fab!) Anyway wandering around and I came upon the Pratchett shelves – and there was this lovely copy of Maskerade and I thought I’ll have that! However himself asked do I really need it and I had to say no (not yet) I still have one or two on the shelves at home that hadn’t been read so I’d give them a go first.
Previously I claimed not to be much of a fan of Granny Weatherwax & the Witches but that might have been ’cause I hadn’t read any of the books.  So when I got home I was fairly sure I hadn’t read Lords & Ladies so I’m giving it a go and I have to say I’m enjoying it mightily.

OK so I’ve had a little bit of Baileys and I’m not a drinker so my head is starting to cloud over making thought a bit fuzzy around the edges.

All I really want to say it that I love the fact that when I read a Terry Pratchett book I always really enjoy it and think they are great fun

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

2 thoughts on “Terry Pratchet

  1. Hi there, lovely to meet you. I love to hook up with other Irish bloggers. Can I put you on my blogroll?

    I see you are a knitter and crocheter too. I made up the pattern myself as it is just shell and double crochet and keep going until it is the right size! Cheers…Pam

    Like

Leave a Reply

