Posted in Christmas

December 3rd

Yesterday we went to the National Craft Fair after work. There were two stalls that we had to buy stuff from so when we arrived we made bee-lines for them. The first was a pottery stall – last year we bought two cups and a milk jug – they had a holly motif and it was Christmas! This year we got two bowls (soup/cereal) a sugar bowl and a tankard shaped mug.

Then we toddled off into the food hall. There we picked up our Christmas pudding from Food For Thought in Carlingford – we got this last year and it was delicious! I had a slice of it every time I walked past it!!

I managed to do two other things that really needed to be done: Our dinner from M&S has been ordered = Turkey, Chicken & Duck Ballotine with pork & apricot stuffing all wrapped in prosciutto, also we are getting the vegetable medley – Yumms!
The other thing I managed to do was pick up some make-up. I don’t normally wear makeup but this is powder so it’s alot lighter!

Oh dear – I’m running late for work as per usual – it doesn’t help that I’m listening to christmas radio!!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

