Posted in Christmas

December 2nd

I had a notion that I would like to make a blog post everyday for the month of December. However I have been foiled at the first hurdle and our internet went down yesterday and still hasn’t returned. I’m writing via my little net book – 3 cheers for a back up!
So this is my first December blog post:
Today we are definitely allowed to talk about Christmas! All throughout November we’ve been studiously ignoring what the shops have been doing. Ok secretly I’ve been basking in all of the sparkle:)
December 1st sees all of the stalls setting up on Henry Street in Dublin and that for me means it’s started. I was sitting in a coffee shop yesterday and just seeing the decorations up sees me a heart jump of glee. So with me glee I hoped on the bus going home last night and all I could see were twinkles. Our bus route passes through estates where there are houses dotted here and there with lights on the houses. Others just don’t have their curtains closed and we can see their tree lights blinking and some have candle bridges. Don’t tell anybody but I’m softening to candlebridges.
Last night Christmas kicked off with Delia. OMG but that food looked to die for! To top it off so did the house. I would sell my granny for a house half that size! We also took in the decorations and tree from the shed. I don’t think they will be put up until next weekend as I’m away this weekend. Yikes! just realised I’m going to have to get pressies for that trip!
Best dash for now – talk to you all soon!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

