Posted in Cooking, Family, Food, Home, Television

A Taste Of Your Life

I’ve watched this programme and I’ve often wondered what would mine be.

While the programme seems to have dishes for me it’s single things –

Fry’s Chocolate Cream and After Eights remind me of my Granddad on my fathers side and Apple Tart, a fry for your tea and most importantly Christmas Pudding remind me of Nannan (grandmother on dads side)

Bourbon biscuits remind me of my other Granddad on my mothers side and egg in a cup makes me think of Nanny (mothers mother)

What reminds me of my parents is a little more difficult.  It’s grapes for Dad.  He’d always get grapes when we went shopping and would sit chomping on them for the evening and we of course would try to help ourselves.   When it comes to Mam it gets very general.  It’s mainly baking especially boiled fruit cake.  I think it’s the licking the bowl and the putting everything together.  I also associate Christmas Pudding with Mam to but not in a good way.  I did breadcrumbs every Christmas but I always thought it was for the stuffing not realising that it would be a lot of stuffing!  I never knew that was what went into the pudding – I was devastated.  Mind you it didn’t put me off and I love it.

On a minor subcategory of Christmas Pudding.  Nannan always made it.  Granddad loved it fried & my mother told me what was in it.

Anyway time to go but just one quick question:

What would be A Taste Of Your Life?

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

