Posted in Christmas, Husband

Starting to emerge.

Well hello stranger!

I know, it’s been ages since I was here – I really am sorry.  I’ve been in a bit of a funk but in the last few days I’ve noticed that it seems to have lifted.  That means there are little traces of me to be found here and there.

So what is making me smile lately?  I saw a poster this morning on my way into work.  There is a play on in the Gate Theatre and I’m going to go.  I’m not too sure that himself wants to so I’m going to go all by myself to the Matinée on Saturday (providing there are tickets still available)  The play is The Birds – I’ve neither read the book nor seen the film – in the immortal words of Manuel “I know nawthing”  The main draw is that it has Ciarán Hinds in it.  I loved his portrayal of  Captain Wentworth in Persuasion and his Mr Rochester in Jane Eyre.  So to see him live on stage is a must in my book.  I’ve asked P. to keep an eye out for him in the shop but he’s told me he wouldn’t even recognise him if he was singing and dancing in front of him – harumph!  I don’t believe him ’cause my DVD of Persuasion is rarely put away it’s watched that often.

While looking up the website for the theatre I spotted that A Christmas Carol is also coming to the stage.  I’ve been to that particular theatre twice and both times it was to see A Christmas Carol and I’ll soon be able to say three times.  All I have to do now is decide how close to Christmas will we go? – not sure that makes sense but it does to me.

The other thing we are hoping to go and see is The Brother – starring Eamon Morrissey in Draíocht.

I’d better go as I’m supposed to be having an early night and there are still things to be done.

‘Night ‘Night

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Starting to emerge.

  1. Well said!

    You will enjoy Ciarán Hinds on stage even more you liked him on screen.

    Although the plot itself has many loose ends, I enjoyed every minute of it because of the actors – even the birds were brilliant, trained by a French man :-)).

    Greetings

    SG

    Like

Leave a Reply

