Posted in craft

Crochet & Podcasts

I have a few podcast subscriptions and ended up with over 160 unlistened to. One of them is from a radio show that I just don’t get a chance to listen to and for some unknown reason I hit a wall when it came to listening to the various programmes. Then I had a revelation I could just skip them! Now I’m finding that after a few minutes if it’s not something I’m in to then I just skip onto the next one. I was down to 50 however I’ve just discovered a new Podcast. So with one or two updates I’ve now got 62. I’ve also discovered that they are great to listen to in work to block out some of the noise – does that make sense? I am listening to these programmes so I don’t have to listen to the noise going on around me – replacing one noise with another!

Recently I’d been trawling through patterns on Ravelry (I’m duu there) and every once in a while I’d come across a pattern that was on Lion Brand Yarn. This is a fantastic site but for a while I didn’t bother with it. When I was redirected to the site I looked as if it was blocked or something and I never really bothered to read the page properly. However I eventually did and I signed up – it was free and it has loads of patterns in there. That is where I found YarnCraft it looks to be fairly good and there is an associated podcast – this has just bumped my number up – oops

Anyway I now have to go and update my iPod đŸ™‚

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

