Posted in craft, Husband, Life, Television

Looking Forward To The Weekend

Well himself has to work this weekend and while it is a shame there is a silver lining and that means I get me time.  The instructions for this morning was – “Don’t wake me when going to work”  so I was woken to the cries of ” Deirdre my alarm didn’t go off!”  so much for a lie in.  Well actually it was – I had woken up at about 7ish and had managed to go back to sleep for the best part of an hour and a half before the bedlam started but subsequently postponed.

Anyway – today is my day for pottering and as per usual catching up on stuff not done during the week – happily I can say that it’s not as much as usual.  There is a glimmer of hope that I might get something done in the garden but that is slowly fading as dark clouds form overhead.
On the other hand I do have shopping to do so that could turn into a little outing…

Tomorrow is going to be full on relaxation.  I started a little crochet project for lunchtimes in work but brought it home ’cause I couldn’t resist and while we were away I bought a postcard that looks like it could be a very interesting blackwork project.  So tomorrow at 11am it’s Country Tracks and breakfast, then crochet/sewing and come 4pm I will be watching the Munster Hurling semi-final Waterford against Limerick.  I am not a sports fan so it is odd that I’m rather fond of GAA – I really don’t know why.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

