Posted in Books

Holiday Reading

We will be going away to Paris for 5 nights and I’m trying to get my holiday reading organised.  In my heart of hearts I know that I won’t get anything read but it’s still something that I have to bring with me.  The plan is for a magazine and two books. I have held off reading Country Living so I’ll bring that with me – the new one will be out in the shops while we’re away so that will be a nice treat for when we get back.  The books – well let me see…

One of them has to be a murder mystery so I’ve ordered: The Case Of The Late Pig by Margery Allingham and Whose Body by Dorothy L Sayers.  The Campion has arrived so I’m waiting on Wimsey – after that I’ll sit down and make a decision.   The other two books I’ve ordered are both by Mary Stewart:  The Ivy House and Nine Coaches Waiting.  Neither of these have come in yet so it might just be a case of which ever arrives in first gets to go on holidays.

As you can see I have my priorities – I’ve my books ordered well in advance and I still haven’t properly organised who will be looking after the moggies.  It is on the list though!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Holiday Reading

Leave a Reply

