Posted in craft, Life

Crochet Greed / Specs.

I tend to dabble and generally don’t do too much – but the bit that I do I enjoy immensely.  There is one website that has a wealth of patterns – www.crochetpatterncentral.com.  However every once in a while it would send me to pattern on Lionbrand.com.  For this site you had to log on and because there are times when ‘couldn’t be bothered’ is my motto I never signed up.  Yesterday I signed up – I’ve looked through the first 11 pages of crochet patterns and I think I’ve come across about 5 patterns that I definitely want to do.  I think I may have to quit my job or manage my time a bit better ’cause I have a feeling that I’m going to be VERY busy.  To make it worse/better – now that I can drive officially I can now go off in search of wool shops – I’m going to be so broke!  I can’t wait!!

Actually I am broke – I got new glasses yesterday and boy oh boy but recession is obviously not in an opticians vocabulary!  On the other hand the frames were rather fab.  The down side is that because of my lense prescription they couldn’t do it there and then so it will be this time next week before I have a new face.  That was part of the discussion we had last night – himself only wears glasses for reading on the other hand I have them on all the time.  So while frames aren’t overly important to himself they are to me ’cause they are going to part of me.  It’s like being able to decide what eyes you have or your nose or mouth… not sure if that makes sense and when we were chatting I managed to phrase it a bit better but  I can’t remember what I said now – that’s the problem with having conversations late at night 😉

Anyway – sunny day means I shouldn’t be on the computer.  He doesn’t know it yet but we’re off to out look at stuff – it’s not that interesting -we’re going shopping.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

