Posted in craft

Crochet Grumble

Sorry about this but I’m about to have a grumble.  I love to crochet and haven’t managed the knitting thing really – I’m not as hooked on it so to speak (sorry!)  Anyway I’m wandering around on the internet and I tend to click in on things that mention Knitting & Crochet in the hopes of seeing something nice or learning something new and all I see is a load of knitted stuff and the only crochet on the page is in the title itself!  Harumph!

What has brought this on is a visit to a BBC website on Learning Crafts – naturally I was drawn to the Knitting and sewing section ’cause in the blurb it mentions crochet. However there is only one crochet pattern and even that was adapted from a knitting one -don’t get me wrong it’s a good cause it’s just unfortunately the one I came across this morning that sparked me off on my little rant.

If you hadn’t guessed I feeling that crocheters (?) are being not so much left out in the cold but as suffering from drag along charity – if that makes any sense.  Anyway I really should get over it ’cause if it attracts more people to the craft then it can only be a good thing – it just annoys me when I have to wade through the knitting stuff to get to the crochet- why did I suddenly get an image of archeology?

I’d best be off before I tie myself up in knots with a circular argument.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Crochet Grumble

  1. Grumble away! Hee Hee. I can knit (when I say I can knit I mean I can cast on, knit one, pearl one and thats it, I cant cast off and I can only knit scarves) LOL! I havnt knitted since I was a teenager. I used to knit cardigans for my baby nephew, my mother used to write the pattern so I could understand it and off Id go. Ive never done it since so wouldnt know where to start. I think I should give it another go. Ive never tried crochet, that does look difficult to me, but Ive seen some really pretty things since Ive been blogging (its not a ‘granny’ hobby anymore).

    Cat wee, Eww! I have four cats and one of them (I think its the kitten who is actually a year old and is called Izzy but gets called kitten mitten) tinkles in the house every so often its awful! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

