Posted in Books

A Fête Worse Than Death

A Fête Worse Than Death by Dolores Gordon-Smith – well I’ve finished it and I have to say I really enjoyed it.  Although to be honest I couldn’t exactly say why.

When I was little I was a huge fan of Nancy Drew – I thought she was wonderful and this lead into crime fiction.  Recently I re-read a Nancy Drew book but as with most nostalgia it doesn’t deliver the same emotions 25 years later.  On the other hand reading A Fête Worse Than Death left me with the same feelings I had when I first read Nancy.  What I liked was that we were presented with almost all of the necessary detail to solve the mystery but like our hero we’re just not seeing it.

I originally wanted to get this book ’cause of the art work on the cover and I had hoped that the content would reflect that cover and it most certainly did.  I think I will have to talk nicely to himself about getting the next two 😉

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

