Posted in Books, Family, Home

Dublins First Vintage Fair

And I can’t go!!! Boo!!!!

I came across this & this and reading through it I though that looked good it’s a pity we’ve missed it.  I was reading it out aloud and himself thought it sounded good too.  That means we keep an eye out for the next time it’s on.  Hold on I’ve been reading it all wrong it’s on tomorrow – therefore we can’t go as he is still to sore after his operation and his parents are coming out to visit.  Well I’m blowing raspberries at my tomorrow.  On the other hand I have Madeira cake and I bought I bought a pack of my favourite biccies – fruit shortcake – actually they are lidl ones so I think they’re called fruit shorties.

I regretted missing the fair when I thought it had already been on but now I sorely regret missing it as I will be doing so in real time 😦

On a brighter note I excavated my desk (some how it now has different junk on it)  and I came across one or two books that I had put aside to be read and they eventually disappeared in amongst the ‘stuff’  so after the quick run around on the house tomorrow I’ll be free to relax and read to my hearts content.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

