Posted in Family, Films, Home, Husband, Niece

Mothers Day ’09

I woke up this morning with a sore throat and a raging headache. However I had told Mam that I would go with her to the shops so up and out we went. She is making wedding invites for my cousin so we were out looking at various colours for various types of paper. I think she will have her work cut out for her as she couldn’t find the exact stuff she was looking for. Mind you if I know Mam she will fiddle around and come up with something that will turn out to absolutely perfect.
Anyway we’re back from the shops and she is after heading home as my sister & niece are going out to their (mam & dad) house for dinner. My word but the niece fondly called the fairy is now sitting up by herself. Himself yesterday was asking what age are they (babies) when they get hair? She does look a little scarce but it’s thick enough on top and the colour is darkening so at least you can see hair – up ’til now she was really fair and you couldn’t see it from a distance. Can you tell I’m absolutely besotted with her? When I find my wire for the ‘phone I’ll post a picture of her from yesterday.
As for me and the rest of the day? Well I think I’m going to spend most of it stretched out on the sofa. I did loads of work around the house yesterday and between that and the aforementioned headache I don’t see my self doing anything other the watching Seven Brides For Seven Brothers. I think crochet might just aggravate my poor head.
Mind you I’ll have to get dinner started sometime later – himself has had to work today so I get peace & quiet 🙂 Normally we’d go out and have adventures but I’m not really up to it so now I don’t have to be a spoil sport.
Better go as they’ve just kidnapped the girls!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Mothers Day ’09

  1. I thought I commented on this post?? I definately read it? God I must be going barmy……. I definately typed the words I hope you feel better soon.

    Ive been having trouble commenting on a typepad blog as the post comment button is greyed out…………..Anyway Im rambling now. Hope you still managed to have a nice day despite not feeling well X

    Like

Leave a Reply

