Posted in craft, Family, Food, Niece

Ooops!

This is the post were The Vintage Kitten will kill me hence the Ooops!  When I last posted we were off to my sisters for dinner as it was my mothers 60th.  For starters we had scallops on a bed of parsnip (i think) with a mixed leaf salad and here it is: Starters It was absolutely gorgeous. For our main course we had baby potatoes with thyme and chicken breast stuffed with spinach & goats cheese covered in a chorizo sauce. It was fantastic! The dessert was supposed to be birthday cake but somebody forgot to collect it from the bakers (don’t ask!) so we had profitta rolls. At this point I remembered that I was supposed to take photos – palm/forehead – doh! So apologies but the food was just to good and besides my pictures wouldn’t have done it much justice.

On the other hand my BUNNIES! arrived let me introduce to my little ladies.
Ava & Little Rosie:
Ava & Rosie

This is Little Rosie:Little Rosie
I plan to have her on my locker to keep an eye on me

This is Ava:
Ava
I only have this one on loan as I will give it to my niece when she is a bit older. Her name is Aoibhe but pronounced Ava.

I have to admit I’m absolutely enchanted and smitten by them both – I might even be naughty and keep both! Oh decisions decisions.
I must say a huge Thank You to The Vintage Magpie for making these little ladies you and they have made me very happy!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Ooops!

Leave a Reply

