Posted in Films, Husband, Life

Back In Action

Sorry for the disappearance.  It seems that February has been an eventful saga.  The month started out with himself not feeling well and on his second visit to the doctors he was sent into hospital and there he stayed for several days.  It seems to be his appendix but they didn’t take it out as he also has an appendicial mass (big infection) so they were trying to clear that before they go in.  So he was packed off home again with painkillers and antibiotics.  Hot on the heels of this was an event he was organising in work.  He works for a book shop so he had people in for a signing – actually talk about starting at the top – well he had Neil Gaiman in with Amanda Palmer.  The place was packed!  I think all in all it was a good event although there were wrinkles that need to be ironed out at least next time it will be smaller and folk won’t be as panic stricken as they seemed this time.  Oh yes I also forgot to mention we got tickets to see Coraline 3D.  That was fun – in the end 3D hurts my eyes a little and I think the film for me lacked that small element of menace.  However it is certainly something I’d watch again (non 3D).

The day we went to the cinema we also dropped in to the Cath Kidston shop.  OMG! I think I died and went to heaven.  It really was one of those shops were you’d just love to have the money that said “I’ll have one of everything please!”  I eventually emerged with a laundry bag, a little purse and an oilcloth bag.  I wanted to get the bag and everything else was a bonus.

So the Shop & cinema was on Sunday, the signing was on Tuesday so it was busy, busy!  On Thursday himself got an email from Nicky in The Vintage Magpie to let him know that the bunnies he bought for me (I don’t have a credit card so I had to use him)  would be sent out in the post on Monday.  Well I was a cross between a pin ball and a basket ball – bouncing around all over the place and wittering Bunnies!  to myself.  Yes I’m really looking forward to them.

Speaking of wittering I’ve been twittering like crazy. This is me: mswalsh.  Like I said it really is me just wittering – nothing profound I’m just aiming for slightly coherent.  After that I’m happy.

I think I’ll leave it there.  I still have one or two other things but I’ll mention them later – tonight/tomorrow.

Bye for now.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Back In Action

Leave a Reply

