Posted in Books, Cooking, Home

Book Buying

Well we went on our first book buying session of 2009 and I think I came away with one or two nice things – well five to be precise.  I managed to pick up the following:

Battles at Thrush Green
Lark Rise
Toast
The Second Irish Christmas Book
The Country Diary Of An Edwardian Lady

However the absolute treasure of the day came from my Mother-in-law:
Christmas Recipes
I’m looking forward to sitting down and picking out things to make from this as I reckon it could be good fun and to top it off the book is beautifully done – the book is “written out in manuscript form and illustrated”.

On a slightly non-book related purchase – we picked up a duster made from ostrich feathers – it is so funky! It is funny how the little things can make you happy – just the thought of not having to sweep the ceilings – who would have thought it! So now I’m off to dance with my feathers – woohoo!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Book Buying

  1. Hi Thanks so much for popping by my blog and leaving such a lovely comment. You have plenty of reading to do there. I have read ‘Toast’ and its a really good read. I found the Edwardian diary book in a charity shop in the summer (I blogged about me being the only person who didnt seem to have a copy) so we are both behind everyone else it seems LOL! The chrismas recipe book looks interesting, I will have to look that up on Amazon as I didnt get any books for Christmas so could do with a good book to read. Toodle Pip! TVK X

    Like

Leave a Reply

