Posted in Christmas, Cooking, craft, Life

Thoughts for the New Year

I don’t like to make resolutions but I do make lists of good intentions.  Unfortunately for me we all know about good intentions 😦

Anyway Christmas is always December 25th so why this year did it take me as such a surprise?  My preparedness was lacking to say the least and that is such a pity as I absolutely love Christmas.  Throughout the year I have my markers – I’ll recover until my birthday and the look forward from then on.  However I allow myself to think and get ready for Christmas very late – not 2009.  Any festive stitching and other crafty projects that I want to do will be done throughout the year come what may.

The other thing that I am hoping to do more of is baking.  Not sure what or why – do I mean baking or cooking – both I suppose.

I always look to the new year with great hope but then it zips by and I’ve managed to achieve nothing – well maybe not nothing but certainly not as much as I’d have liked.

The one thing I’m definitely going to do in 2009 is lose weight.  I’m nearly 2 stone above my goal weight so I’ve to knuckle down come the new year.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Thoughts for the New Year

  1. I have just found your site and thought that is an Irish name, and low and behold it is, must say you sound like me in so many ways, Weigh Watchers is so good, but it really is a shame that you have to add in all the little things in between meals. Like you i am very slow at cross stitching, but i really enjoy doing them and will sit reading the magazines for ages, planning to do everything, but knowing that there is no chance this will occure, i can dream can’t i. Anyway hope all your dreams come true for 2009!

    Like

Leave a Reply

