Posted in Christmas, Life

We’re off to see the wizard

We’re not really.  The we in question is myself and my parents and we’re off to Waterford.  My original notion behind this weekend was I’ve to visit my two grandmothers and give out presents and cards.  As the folks were heading I’m getting a lift from them.  One of the reasons for the folks visit other than the usual was that it was Dads 60th last weekend and he’s going out for food with the brothers & sister.  I get to go as I’ll be there and they can’t have me on my own all night can they? 🙂

It will be a little bit odd as himself won’t be there and as mentioned earlier there is that carol concert that I’ll be at but without him 😦

I was talking to one of the girls in work about how this weekend I’d planned to go through the kitchen and make space for Christmas supplies – I’d like to know how the going away part of the weekend managed to slip my mind as I’ve had this planned since something like August!!!  Never mind I can do the kitchen another time – It’s not Christmas yet.

Ok now I’m wittering! I think I still have tonnes of stuff to do – I’m not packed, I don’t have the presents wrapped (I’m not 100% where the wrapping paper is).  However the cards are written and I have another two hours to be ready.  With that in mind I’ll talk to you later 😀

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

