Posted in Christmas, craft

National Craft Fair

This evening we are off to the National Craft Fair – this is not to be confused with the Knitting and Stitching. At the K&S you buy the stuff to make yourself and at the NCF the stuff is done and being sold at fairly hefty prices. The price part is why I wouldn’t sell any of the stuff that I make/do ’cause between the cost of materials and time put into it you couldn’t get somebody to pay that price not when the high street shops cost even less then the materials you’ve used.
So this evening I’m planning on getting some essential oils (Lavender, Juniper & Frankincense) and a hat.  I’ve been saving for the hat so this year I will have the cash.  I was disappointed last year not to have that amount of money spare 😦  The year before I picked up a beautiful hat so I’m looking to add to the collection. Erm I seem to have lost the photos I had of the hat – I will just have to get some of the new one instead.

There is also a food hall.  I’m not going to buy any tea this year – I tend to go oh that lovely lets get some and then don’t use it – I don’t know why.  However there will be all sorts of other foody goodness.

I will post a list of goodies purchased when we get back.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

