Posted in Christmas

Carol Services

Last year myself and himself went to Waterford in December to give out presents to the Grannies.  As a break from all the visiting we popped down the town.  As we were coming up from the clock tower we could hear Christmas Carols, I could see the speakers outside the Cathederal and figured that was nice of them to play music for the shoppers.  However after a minute of two of listening and discussion we realised that it was a broadcast of what was going on in the church itself.  Happily we popped in and stood down the back for a few songs.  Hand on heart – I can say that was one of the highlights of the festive season for me.  It was so unexpected to hear and see this lovely music performed live.

With last year in mind I’ve been keeping an eye out for this year – I’ll be down visiting the two Grannies and as luck would have it the carol service is being held that weekend too!  The only draw back is that this year I most likely won’t have his good self with me ’cause of work 😦  So in a way I’m torn I’m looking forward to hearing the music but I won’t have anybody to hold my hand and appreciate it all with me.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

