Posted in Life

This weekend coming

I will be going to visit my grandmothers – they live about 2.5 / 3hours away.  This time I’m going to be driving some of the way with my mother – eek!  What am I letting myself in for?  What is she letting herself in for???  I know that the joke in the family was that it took my sister nearly 5 hours to do the journey for the first time and when she got there she had to have a lie down ’cause she was exhausted – well I don’t plan on doing THAT much driving – my grannies are old we don’t need unneccessary delays.  Anyway if I do do a fair amount of driving I will have a bed all to myself when I go for my lie down.

Mmmmm!  Bed all to myself.  That really is the up side to this weekend – and the seeing of various aunts and cousins – BUT bed to myself is a very rare luxury and will be enjoyed for as long as possible – money on I wake at 7am.  I’ll have to practice rolling over and going back to sleep – maybe I can convince myself that I’ve work?  That should have me feeling tired really quickly.

Ok now I’m waffling – I’m going to bed as I really do have work tomorrow 😦  Warm cuddly bed 😀  I think I’ll take little buttons with me (my teddy is a present from a few years ago and is just one of my favourite things EVER)  Actually I might take little buttons to Waterford with me – something to cuddle while being on my own.

Goodnight

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

