Posted in Uncategorized

The Forgotten Meme

I’m terrible – I was tagged a while ago and never got around to doing it – I’m not admitting I forgot but we’ll leave it in the air 🙂

So courtesy of Domestic Miss – A Sweet And Sour Slice Of Life :

The Rules: each player answers the questions. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5 or 6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1. What I was doing 10 years ago:

1998   –  I was working for an insurance company and my sister was living in London so the plan was to quit my job and go live with her for 6 months and do tourist by day bar work by night.  That didn’t go according to plan as I was offered a job in the Post Office so I sacrificed carefree for security and 10 years on I’m still there.

2. What 5 things are on on my to-do list for today (in no particular order):

  1. count points – long live weight watchers
  2. Clear the table for it to be dismantled
  3. do more work on sisters blanket
  4. have a bath
  5. fill out application for new job

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Will eat almost anything except smelly cheese – however give me CHOCOLATE and I’ll love you forever

4. Things I would do if I was a billionaire:

  • quit work – and not apply for new job as mentioned above
  • move house
  • help husband open a second hand bookshop – actually does that count as working?
  • live off the interest

5. Places I have lived in:

Waterford, Ireland

Dublin, Ireland

Ok I’m supposed to tag people but I don’t really know who to tag – so to change it a little if anybody wants to pick this meme and run with it leave me a comment so I can go visit your answers.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “The Forgotten Meme

Leave a Reply

