Posted in general, Life

I Love Broadband

Our broadband went last Wednesday so we had not internets.  Well until I remembered that my little baby, the iBook had dial up on it!  Ok how did we ever survive with dial up?  I know that the pages were a lot more basic and didn’t have as much to load up but there were times when I was convinced that it was broken!  There are a few blogs that I read and they can be photo heavy and take a while to load with a high-speed connection so the last few days I’ve been reading the blogs but it’s only now that I get to see the pictures that go with the stories.

On the other hand I realised that we tend to spend a lot of time on the computers and the week off so to speak was a bit of a relief.  It’s like me on a Friday – I tend to turn my mobile off.  Generally I don’t turn my phone off as that would mean finding it and all that but I do it on a Friday – my way of welcoming in the weekend and making sure that nobody rings me on Saturday morning.  Ha ha when you think of it – nobody would ring your landline too early as that would wake the whole household but they would blithely ring you mobile.  Anyway I’m wandering now – yes a few days off did us no harm but when it came back on Monday (for my Birthday and because I’d just arranged for an engineer to come out) I just couldn’t wait to get home after work just to see how the world functions without me.  Apparently just fine it seems but I’m glad to be back.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “I Love Broadband

Leave a Reply

