Posted in Cooking, craft

Weekend Endeavours

This is the blanket that I’ve almost finished – the ball finished before the pattern did with two more rows so roll on tomorrow for a little shopping spree:)

Merry-Go-Round Blanket

When we came back from shopping I got the notion that I wanted to make buns/fairycakes.  I don’t know why and I don’t think I’ve made them since school so that makes it at least – 15years.  So a quick search of the kitchen gave up most of the ingredients so a little cobble together was done and here are the results:

I have to say that I’m really chuffed with these and there could be more where these came from but without the silver balls.

So Three Cheers for ME!!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

