Posted in craft

Yet Another Blanket

The other day I caught out in the rain getting some new wool.  Actually I’ll back track to the previous day when I bought a book 100 Crochet Projects.  I spotted a blanket that looked lovely so I decided I had to get wool and hook and start straight away – roll on to next day lunch time – weather fine, went to Hickeys didn’t see anything that took my fancy so off to Woolen Mills – was the rain I felt??  Ah sure I’ll only be a few minutes.  I spent the rest of the afternoon going around in my bare feet as my shoes and socks were soaked.  However I’m almost finished the blanket.  I wasn’t sure about the pattern at one point so decided that what I was doing was good enough and continued on trying to decide should I give it to my sister or should I keep it.  So she is getting it – now that I’ve figured out where I was going wrong I’m going to buy more wool on Monday and make a bigger version to put on the bed.

I will post a photo of it tomorrow (along with photos of the fairycakes I made)

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

