Posted in Books, general

School Fairs & Flights

I am very proud of myself – today we drove to a school fair.  It’s the fact that I drove there – previously we’d have been scouring the bus timetables to see if it would be possible to get there.  So a big thumbs up for that!

Naturally enough we went straight to the book room.  Prices were €2.00 each or 3 for €5.00 so I indulged and picked up Nigella ExpressNorthanger Abbey & Learning To Drive (Teach Yourself).  So a big hurrah!  I was a bit worried as to the price of Nigella so I had to weigh up the fact that it’s lovely with the idea that I might not use it – but even for €2.00 it is so worth it – I’m such a skinflint!  well actually at the moment I am.

I also picked up a copy of Time Out Paris while in Borders and I think I shall keep this as my travelling magazine/bible between now and August.  That is because this evening we finally booked our flights to Paris – 8 days in Paris oh the delights and wonder of it all.  Last year was great if a little frantic this time will be a time of wandering and sauntering – Fantastic!

We also booked our flights to Manchester as we are going to Liverpool for the weekend in a short while.  We are both looking forward to this weekend but for me the highlight will be the possibility of fiddling with a spinning wheel – she doesn’t know it yet so I’d better warn her that I’ll be demanding and audience with the equipment – woohoo!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “School Fairs & Flights

  1. I could say something smutty about equipment here, but i won’t I’ll rise above it and just say you are welcome to have a look/drool/pedal by all means! I haven’t got any spinnable stuff at the moment (unless you count the four binbags of pooey sheepy filthy fleece in the loft, and i wouldn’t recommend touching that yet!) so it will be a theoretical session, not a practical!

    Are you going to bring that blanket to finish by the way? 😉

    Leah
    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

